date_range Published 05 Aug 2019

The Otago Under 13 Girl’s A and B Teams have been selected. 

All the coaches would like to thank all the girls and parents who attended the Gore Tournament.  A massive thanks to Jan, Kylie, and Abbie for managing the teams.

Finalising the teams was difficult for the coaches, as they understand that not being selected is tough to hear at any age.  If you did not make a team, continue to put in time working on your basketball skills.  See the BBO website “Pathways” page organised development opportunities.

If anyone would like feedback on selections please contact Gary at

Two tournaments remain for the A and B teams moving forward. Both teams go to both tournaments!  The dates are the 14-15 of September in Invercargill, and 9-12 of October in Ashburton (leaving 8th, returning the 12th or 13th (TBD)). 

We would like to congratulate the following players on their selection to the teams.

Gold (A) Team

Cait Shaw-Ryan

Holly Lightfoot

Holly Rowcroft

Jannah Hooper

Lucy Morrison

Milla Cashmore

Millie MacKenzie

Ryleigh Makiiti

Sophie Tizard

Tilly Ruthven

Coach: Gary Smyth

Assistant Coach: TBD

Manager: Jodine MacKenzie

Blue (B) Team

Bree Robinson

Caitlyn Ring

Charlotte Aburn

Isabella Wairangi

Jessica Tupai

Kiana Brown

Meg Cameron

Sarah Gallacher

Shanti Kara

Tayla Twemlow

Coach:  Markham Brown

Assistant Coach: Paul Twemlow

Manager: Jen Kara

Training is this Saturday (10/8) at the Edgar Centre from 4-6pm.  Please pay the $2.50 door charge, and have your boots, mouthguard, and drink bottle with you.